Shipwrecked Angel

How to shift your reality now

4 Golden Keys to Manifestation

on April 20, 2012
Intention

Intention (Photo credit: turahbird)

I  have played with the idea of the 7 keys as part of this 30-day blog.  Today, I would like to discuss the 4 Golden Keys to Manifestation.   

Let me explain.    Although these keys are all linked to each other, they also have subtle differences.  If they were doors they would have their own colour.   (These colours are simply based on my own intuitive process of feeling the energetic doorways.)

 Intention is yellow 

 This is about creation itself.  What do we want and why?   If you imagine your life to be a blank canvas, what do you want to ‘bring in’; what do you want to attract?  Is it a quality – more inner peace perhaps?  Or a new mate?  A new job?  This is where we make conscious choices about our life.  Too often, we think about how it should ‘look’, rather than how it feels.   From my perspective, this is where I got off-track with my old relationship. Instead of acknowledging that I didn’t “feel right” about being told what to do in the relationship, (he was always right and proper whereas I was too untamed and creative), I allowed myself to ‘be’ in the relationship at the expense of myself.  I valued the relationship more than myself or my peace of mind.   I didn’t think I had a choice:  it was his way or the highway.  It was my intention to be ‘in’ the relationship at any price that cost me the relationship and my sense of self.  I didn’t value myself enough to speak up and speak out. 

I now realize that we need to know ‘why’ we want what we want.  If our true intention is to be happy and peaceful, for example, then we are more likely to attract a partner who is also happy and peaceful.  However, if we focus on attracting a partner who has superficial attributes such as wealth or beauty these people may not have other qualities we really need such as values, decency, or kindness.   For this reason, we need to do some self-analysis around our intentions:  what and why.   In my case, I loved my ex too much and was blind to my own needs.  I thought he was perfect and therefore allowed him to treat me as his possession, rather than with the honour and respect that I deserve.

A very simple image, depicting two keys.

A very simple image, depicting two keys. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Focus.  This doorway is blue.

After setting the intent, above, you need to focus on your goal and take the necessary steps as well.  This means that you don’t allow other demands to distract you or cause you to be side-tracked.   The point of focus is taking action in order to meet your desired intent .

Trust.  This doorway is white.

Trust – or clarity – is slightly different to focus because there is a calm and peaceful energy associated with this.  You know why you are doing what you are doing and you feel good about it.  You have run through your values and ideals and made a promise to yourself.  Trust is about going to that place within you and reflecting that all will happen in a perfect way because you are very clear within yourself.

 Allowing.  Allowing is green. 

This is a very heart-centred energy.  You accept that the Universe works in mysterious ways and you actually can’t control HOW that which you intend will show up in your life – this is part of the miracle – nevertheless, you create that space to simply allow synchronicities and new opportunities to come your way.   You accept your good.

 Miracle shall follow miracle and wonders shall never cease!

 This helps you free up the space within you to receive your good!

14 responses to “4 Golden Keys to Manifestation

  1. Marty says:

    I’m no expert in manifestation,and am not well read on the subject. To me, nonetheless, alligning with God’s Will is a critical part of the process. By that I mean being a channel of blessing to others and trying to love, and treat, all others as God would love and treat them. Once in allignment with God, I believe, more things are apt to go your way. “Seek ye first the kingdom of Heaven and all else will be added unto you” aka not just being good but being good for something. Helping others, where possible IMO is a critical component.

    Books like “The Secret” seem to me to reduce God’s role to that of being a servant. In treating others as God would have you treat them you become a co-creator with Him.

    JMHO

  2. BRENDA says:

    What if we were all kind and had values we just needed to be around it more?

  3. Davidya says:

    Good stuff. Patanjali’s Yoga Sutras (the origin of much of our understanding of meditation, yoga, etc) teaches “Sanyama” for manifesting all kinds of interesting things. Sanyama is a blend of open awareness, a specific intent and samadhi or transcendent being. Put another way, trust/allowing and focused intent with a connection to Self.

    That last part is what ensures we’re aligned with cosmic or divine will that Marty raises. If we’re out of the context of the whole, we’re much less likely to get results. If we’re out of context with ourselves, it’s unlikely to be what we actually want.

    And yeah, feeling is a key part of this. Our emotions are often where our resistance is (non-trusting/ allowing) and our feelings are what gives energy to something to manifest it.

    • Marty says:

      In eastern (Indian) expression I’m also familiar with the term “Seva” (Selfless Service) as a counterpart to Edgar Cayce’s “Channel of Blessing”. The “Selfless” component would suggest no interest in manifestation, however.

      • Davidya says:

        Hi Marty
        Well, if one is living as a monk, there is little need for more than food. But if one is living in the world, there will still be things required. Learning to accomplish with simple attention is useful.

        When there is an awakening, the ego-self losses it’s role. After that, one acts for the larger Self or the divine. This is true selfless service. To accomplish things for others or the whole, manifestation is again a useful skill.

        A very small percent of people are suited to the monks life. In recent centuries, that teaching has come to dominate, some even suggesting it is required for awakening. It’s not. Especially if that’s not your purpose.

  4. Marty says:

    My understanding of Seva comes from the Science of Spirituality folks http://www.sos.org/ who have a congregation of thousands in our nearby Richmond community and many more worldwide. They have a remarkaby dynamic church based on the fact that Seva is one of their principles. They’re regular people and not monks. It sounds like this is a little different than your understanding of true selfless service. Another principle of this church is to not give up your day job for spirituality. (I’m sure that they phrase this a little more eloquently)

    • Davidya says:

      Sure, one can make it a practice and its a fine thing to culture. But I’m just saying that when there is no small self, then ones actions are driven by selflessness inherently.

      I don’t know anything about SOS but they sound like find principles. I guess the key question I would ask is do they offer techniques to experience what they teach? To make it lived? That’s the key.

      • Marty says:

        My personal belief structure is primarily founded in the Edgar Cayce teachings and the study groups that he founded certainly offer extensive techniques to make it lived. I’ve only attended two meetings of the SOS group, many years ago, and one in-home meditation, which I was led to by the book “Jouney to the Luminous”. I’m not knowledgible enough to accurately state much about their techniques. I do know, however, that the SOS group requires serious commitment and daily meditation is an absolute cornerstone. New initiates, if I recall correctly, are required to meditate 2.5 hours daily for something like 6 months. With regards to seva I believe how members accomplish it is up to them. The church is a huge beneficiary of this practice but I believe that they exercise it interpersonally in their daily lives as well. In Vancouver there’s a Seva Canada group which is currently celebrating its 30th aniversary. http://www.seva.ca/ They’re a charity that prevents blindness and restores sight in the developing world. I don’t know if they’re affiliated with SOS. I was under the impression that seva was/is a broadly held ancient Indian precept. One remarkable thing about the SOS group is that they have a living master who regularly, routinely, daily, performs miracles reminiscent of the “Autobiography of a Yogi” story. He’s the primary teacher. His online videos, when I last watched them, were mostly about meditation.

      • Davidya says:

        Well – I guess the questions I’d ask – are they a meditation designed to connect with silent being? Or with some concept or perception? Are there people around the teacher who have awoken or is it just him, the centre of attention? the real miracle is helping other awaken, not displaying abilities that can be gained with techniques themselves.

        Seva is not affiliated. As you mention, they’ve been around for many years with a specific focus.

  5. Marty says:

    Again, I’m not the best representative of their teachings but the idea is definately to help others awaken. The meditation involves going into the silence and concentration on a locus just forward of the third eye and eventually finding the light. Whenever concentration wavers, as it so often does, Sant Rajinder recommends either stating the name of “God”, to bring awareness back, or, to initiates, his own name. One of his purported miraculous qualities is the ability to make himself available to (hundreds of?) thousands of initiates worldwide. Sometimes he appears to them. The curious thing about their meditation is that it is said to be “of light and sound”. The sound part is the ringing of a bell. I’ve personally never heard anything like that during meditation.

    I’ve looked around and haven’t been able to find the “Journey to the Luminous” book. It’s probably out on permanent loan. I’m very wary of misrepresenting the group. The best resourse for accurate information would probably be their website.
    http://www.sos.org/downloads.html

    Evidently we’ve been engaged so long that the next Shipwrecked Angle blog has been posted.

  6. tr99 says:

    I like what you say with one observation. I would replace “allow” with “trust”. Trusting in spirit is maybe the hardest part of the overall process. Clarity is the result of all the hard (work) questions!

  7. Susan Ebling says:

    When speaking of Spirituality I find it infinitely more helpful, informative and interesting to speak of one’s own actual personal spiritual experiences which are the only thing one cannot dispute. Talking “around” Spirituality is like talking about sex – it’s more fun to actually do it.

    • Davidya says:

      Hi Susan
      From what I’ve seen, people will dispute personal experiences. They’ll also think that what one person experiences is what they will experience too, which is incorrect. I agree that speaking from experience rather than just debating philosophic opinions is good. It’s also useful to share what you learned from the experiences. That’s not always obvious by a description of the experience itself. And if you look to many of histories most famous teachers, they taught through parables and stories.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 277 other followers

